We Care…or we don’t

Knowledge

It was my solution

How parents could stop hurting kids

 Folks stop hurting themselves

People stop hurting each other

Knowledge.

My holy grail

What makes us tick

What makes us hurt

What we are all about.

Knowledge

I discovered the grail

I’ve held it in my hands

But it brings no peace

And right now

As I frown looking around

 Unhappiness here there and every-bloody-where

 Hatred booming

Finances looming

Children bashed

Gays smashed

Atheists lamenting

The pope defending

Muslims blamed

Christians lamed

Knowledge?

ah humbug!

 We Care Or we don’t.

 

If we care we’ll help

If we don’t we won’t.

cheers…Leesa

Leave a Reply

