this week in my inconsequential yet precious life…

This week… 

This week my son has been away. I have missed him terribly.

We laugh a lot together. Even though he’s fifteen and I’m menopausal!

I’m a big sook. Thank heavens he is coming home today.

This week I was reminded that though I had reasons to  feel stressed by financials there are those (closer than many Aussies realise) much worse off than I and much less able than I to lift themselves out of that dark murky quicksand called unemployment.

This week I have reached acceptance that no matter how I try I cannot feel ‘spiritual’ towards leeches. They make me cross, make ‘scream like a girl’ and, though I try so hard to ‘do no harm’ I turn into a murdering machine when they come anywhere near me. Five on my legs after fifteen minutes of whipper-snippering. Five I say!!!

 

 This week I have been reminded that a rare person and their acts of kindness can still blow you away.

 It reminds me why it’s so important to be kind. It can truly revive the soul. Thank-you my friend!

 This week I was again reminded that self-monitoring equals self-awareness equals expanded empathy equals an enriched life for us all. And from the individual to globally crap there’s some areas that need enriching don’t you think?

This week I realised you can go so far ‘within’ you can choke on your own intestines. It’s important not to choke on your intestines :).

  This week I recalled why laughing needs to be on the recommended daily intake chart.

 And I am yet again reminded of how much power we individually have over how we feel by the way we choose to view our world and the things we choose to focus on. Leaving all the jargon behind I don’t think anyone has put it better than Oscar when he spoke of lying in the gutter but staring at the stars.

And this week I ate my sons easter eggs… now I have to buy him some more. Crap!

This has been a week in my inconsequential yet amazingly precious life.

happy easter, cheers…Leesa

2 thoughts on “this week in my inconsequential yet precious life…

  1. “This week I realised you can go so far ‘within’ you can choke on your own intestines. It’s important not to choke on your intestines :).”

    *smile.*

Leave a Reply

