Vaccinate ya Kids would ya!

My friend doesn’t ‘believe’ in vaccinations thus didn’t vaccinate her kids.

I was vaccinated but many decades ago. I should have thought to booster

Her son got it and came to visit. Now I’ve got it.

Whooping cough. Which is butt ugly. For him and I.

Personally I’m quarantined by my GP. Entrapped within my just flooded, still haven’t got the mould out, house for another five days so I don’t pass this grossness on.

He was around many more folk than just me.

I have tried very hard to respect other people’s right to live their truth but that’s only as long as it doesn’t hurt those around them.

This belief system that it is somehow better to not use western medicine but nurture their children organically through illness is bullshit. And it is big in the area I live in.

I watched one kid suffer the yuckiness (go away spell check) of fever as her separated parents dragged her to the local coffee shop for a ‘discussion’. I look at 11 year old. I wonder why dad’s dragged her out but only say;

Hey sally’s got a wicked fever…I think I have some Panadol…” I didn’t get to finish the statement before dad replies;

“We don’t believe in drugs. Her body will sort it out”.

I looked straight down as he spoke aware that my face would clearly demonstrate my crossness at making a kid suffer for such garbage. Before I could reply at all I had to wait for all the ill-tempered comments of my brain to pass by. There were a few, so as I waited, I looked at him. And saw, processed and sadly accepted, that full-bodied look.

You know that look that says they are ready to do battle with you. Their armour is thick, their mind entombed within righteousness,  their eyes swords waiting to slash down your every objection.

Nothing you could say, no evidence you can present, no appeal to empathy for others is going to change their mind…not one little bit. Fundamentalists of all types have the same look if they think they are going to be challenged.

FOLKS PART OF THE WONDER OF APPROPRIATELY USED WESTERN MEDICINE IS THAT WE DO NOT HAVE TO SUFFER QUITE AS MUCH AS WE USED TO!!!!!!!

And yes, because this whole issue has now directly affected me I finally feel I have a right to say something.

Whooping cough really sucks! Having unrelieved fevers really sucks. And the friends I had who were older than I, with calipers attached to their legs said Polio really sucked. There’s a pattern here!

We do not need to suffer these maladies any more!

Kids don’t need to suffer fever unrelieved any more. That poor two year old who needed an ambulance because his body couldn’t beat the fever and went into seizures instead. Seriously???

Whooping cough, fatal to the new baby, potentially fatal to pregnant mums and the fragile in health, should NOT be making a come back. The cough that robs you of breath for longer than you can stay calm, the constant vomiting, the inability to sleep due to long coughing fits every ten minutes. The pulled muscles in tummy and back as you feel like your cough is going to shoot your esophagus straight out of your gob.

So please folks rethink, research, listen and vaccinate your kids.

Again

WE DO NOT HAVE TO SUFFER QUITE AS MUCH AS WE USED TO!!!!!!!

 

Bye for now…

 

 

Leave a Reply

