death; the final frontier….and I’m pissed off!

Simon will be buried today.

His body at least.

And the grief of his children will know no bounds.

What is this death, this silence, this black hole

Why must there be another side

What is this curse that means those who love us have their hearts ripped out because we die

And curse you atheists for condemning my need to find something ‘beyond’ that makes sense to my mind

And curse you religious for sprouting crap that makes less sense

And if there be a veil between us and them then curse it too…I wish I could rip it down

And now I’ve cursed my energies gone…acceptance of what is is and

I must cry for;

Simon will be buried today.

His body at least.

And the grief of his children will know no bounds.

3 thoughts on “death; the final frontier….and I’m pissed off!

  1. Somebody told me lately, when I said I was just about ready to raise my fists to God and start yelling and cursing top of my lungs, “that’s what God is there for, even David bunched up his fists and gave God a good telling, top of his lungs”, just thought I’d share. Give God a really good telling, mate.

Leave a comment